top of page


It is with sincere appreciation that we at Protect Our Past thank you all for your generous donations.


Our mission is stronger because of you, and together we will stem the tide of the historical destruction of communities, beginning with Cape Cod and the Islands, then stretching across the nation.  


Your generous gifts provide the funding for education through films, reels and other media sources along with solutions; POP Rescue Plan, The Guide to Historic Preservation Regulations and the Restoration "Who do you call?" Resource Catalogue.

Watch our films here.



Ellen, the Board of Directors, and the Advisory Board of POP


Sarah Ackerman | Charles & Barbara Adams Marguerite Adams Gail Arthur Rebecca Arnold Elizabeth K. Atkins Anne C. Baker Elizabeth Baker Jay & Barbara Baldwin Tamara & Ken Bazzle Ronald Bergstrom Lois A. Blowers Nils Bockmann Betsy Bray

Ellen Briggs & Robert Stevens | Sherrie Burson | Hannah & Steve Carlson | Marian & Steve Carlson Cecilia & Eugene Clancy

Roslyn Coleman | William & Maura Cook | Judith & Bernard Cornwell John CurtinDennis Historical Commission Patti DeVal

Ralph Diamond Nicholas Dillman David Doherty James Duncan Berry William Dunn Ray II Donald & Elizabeth Edge

Deborah Edson | Suzanne Feeney | Hart. W. Fessenden Fishback Foundation | Mary Flocco Sue Foster Jared & Rebecca Fulcher

Rebecca Fuller Barbara Garside Lee. F. Gifford W. Douglas Gilpin, Jr. Steven & Sandra Goldman Stuart & Lisa Green

Dennis & Betsy Grimes Dennis & Betsy Grimes | Dr. Donald Grunwald Betsy Hallet | Thomas Harboe | Robert S Hardy, Jr.

Randy & Richard Harelson Stephen & Kristin Harnet Ann Owren Hasney Gregory Heyl Madonna Hitchcock

A. Elizabeth & Henry Holden Dee Dee Holt Gregory Horne | William Horrocks | Brooks & Courtney Hundley | Carol Hutchinson

Hyannis Historical Society Gregory Jacobs Danielle Jeanloz Kemper Family Foundation Andrew J Kennedy

Koch Family Foundation Inc. Walter & Cynthia Kosloski Peter & Constance Lacaillade Scott & Caroline Lane

Richard & Harriet Larsen Winifred Lear Richard & Judith Legrand | Gwen Leonard Kim Longworth Patricia F. Lotane

Bruno & Sandra Maglione Christopher Malloy | Ann McCready Paul McGrath | Helen & Lawrence McKevitt James McNair

Rosemarie & Donald Merino Neal & Lynn Miller Jane Moffet William Moore Susan Mulgrew Ann Nagel Stone

Barbara & Bob Nickerson | Suzanna Nickerson Virginia T. Nickerson Carol & Thomas Odell | Payne Family Fund

Lynne & Bill Payne Marion Pedergast Joe Pellegrino | Arthur Perkins & Kathleen Murray | Ron Petersen Lesley Philips

Corliss Primavera Marcia Rintoul |Victor & Mary Roberts Steven Rogers Romano Revocable Trust | Elizabeth Rosenthal

Louis & Elizabeth Rosenthall | Patricia Russell | Schoolmaster Press F. Edward & Deborah Schwabe | Kevin Seth

Thomas J. Sharkey James & Lesley Shepard Jensie & Bill Shipley Deborah Simmons Alison Smith Joshua Smith Peter Smith

Jo Ann Sprague Susan Sprague Walters Marilyn & William Storff Fiona Kate Roy Sullivan Francoise Surel Roger Sylvia

Thomas Turcketta Phillipa Vaporciyan Paula Vining Inga Walker Louise Wasley Lisa Weekes | John Whelan Nancy Whelan

Janet Whittemore | Robert Wilkins | Peter & Inga Willsea Susan Wilson | Sarah Wilsterman | Virginia & Kenelm Winslow 

Andy & Mariann Youniss Youniss Family Donor Advised Fund Robert Zaremba Zevenbergen Capital ZGI, LLC

bottom of page